Trying a Tactic with All Visible Goals

As a beginner, I sometimes find myself in a situation like this:

Lemma expression_is_value_or_not :
  forall e:expression,
  (exists v:value, e = EValue v) \/ (forall v:value, e <> EValue v).
Proof.
  intros.
  destruct e eqn:He.
  - apply or_introl. exists v. reflexivity.
  - apply or_intror. intros. discriminate.
Qed.

Here, the inductive type expression has one constructor EValue and a bunch of other constructors which are not EValue. It feels silly to do this kind of case analysis because I know how most of the cases are going to go: just note that we’re looking at different constructors and discriminate. So

1. Is there a way to try to apply a particular tactic to all of the visible subgoals or to a subset of them? I’d like to write

intros. destruct e eqn:He. all:apply_intror. all:intros. all:discriminate.

but all requires that the tactic works on every goal. I’d like to shrug it off if some of them fail.

2. Is there a better way to perform this kind of case analysis when I’m working with match expressions? I find myself having to write a lot of lemmas for decidable disjunctions like the above so that, in later proofs, I can do something like destruct (expression_is_value_or_not my_expression) since that then gives me the two cases I care about. Is this canonical or is there a better way for me to express a case analysis of this form?

Thank you!

(edit: I had originally asked about all: and then discovered that, despite my previous misconceptions, all: does in fact exist.)

(Not very important here, but in general you should provide self-contained examples, I have had to concoct definitions for expression and value in order to play with your code.)

I won’t post any examples, just two general comments on the points you raise: