[2nd CFP] The Coq Workshop 2019

We are very happy to announce Dr. Nicolas Tabareau as an invited
speaker and to confirm a session with the Coq development team.

The Coq Workshop 2019: Call for Talk Proposals
Colocated with the 10th International Conference on
Interactive Theorem Proving (ITP 2019), Portland, OR, USA

We are pleased to invite you to submit talk proposals for the Coq
workshop 2019, which will be held on September 8 2019, in Portland,

The Coq workshop is part of ITP 2019.

The Coq workshop 2019 is the 10th Coq Workshop. The Coq Workshop
series brings together Coq users, developers, and contributors. While
conferences usually provide a venue for traditional research papers,
the Coq Workshop focuses on strengthening the Coq community and
providing a forum for discussing practical issues, including the
future of the Coq software and its associated ecosystem of libraries
and tools. Thus, the workshop will be organized around informal
presentations and discussions, supplemented with invited talks.

We invite all members of the Coq community to propose informal talks,
discussion sessions, or any potential uses of the day allocated to the

Important dates:

  • June 4 2019: Deadline for abstract submission
  • July 2 2019: Notification to authors
  • September 8 2019: Workshop

Submission Instructions:

Authors should submit short proposals through EasyChair
(https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=coq2019) in the form of a PDF
extended abstract of less than 2 pages, in full-page single-column

Relevant subject matter includes but is not limited to:

  • Theory and implementation of the Calculus of Inductive Constructions
  • Language or tactic features
  • Plugins and libraries for Coq
  • Techniques for formalization programming languages and mathematics
  • Applications and experience in education and industry
  • Tools and platforms built on Coq (including interfaces)
  • Formalization tricks and pearls

Program Committee:

  • Reynald Affeldt (AIST)
  • Christian Doczkal (CNRS - LIP, ENS Lyon)
  • Jacques Garrigue (Nagoya University)
  • Chantal Keller (LRI, Univ. Paris-Sud)
  • Dominique Larchey-Wendling (CNRS, Loria)
  • Gregory Malecha (BedRock Systems Inc.)
  • Pierre-Marie Pédrot (INRIA)
  • Ilya Sergey (Yale-NUS College and NUS School of Computing)
  • John Wiegley (DFINITY)

Organization contact (co-chairs):
reynald.affeldt AT aist.go.jp, garrigue AT math.nagoya-u.ac.jp

For more information: https://staff.aist.go.jp/reynald.affeldt/coq2019/