[CFP] The Coq Workshop 2021 : Call for Talk Proposals

The Coq Workshop 2021: Call for Talk Proposals

Colocated with the 12th conference on Interactive Theorem Proving (ITP 2021)

Find this call online at: The Coq Workshop 2021

We are pleased to invite you to submit talk proposals for the Coq
Workshop 2021, which will be held online on July 2nd, 2021.

The Coq Workshop is part of ITP 2021, which will also be held online.

The Coq Workshop 2021 is the 12th iteration of the Coq Workshop series.
The workshop brings together users, contributors, and developers of the
Coq proof assistant.

The Coq Workshop focuses on strengthening the Coq community
and providing a forum for discussing practical issues, including the
future of the Coq software and its associated ecosystem of libraries
and tools. Thus, rather than serving as a venue for traditional research
papers, the workshop is organized around informal presentation and
discussions, supplemented with invited talks.

Important dates:

  • May 3rd, 2021 (AoE): Deadline for submission of talk proposals
  • May 31st, 2021: Notification to authors
  • July 2nd, 2021: Workshop

Submission Instructions:

Authors should submit extended abstracts through EasyChair.

Relevant subject matter includes but is not limited to:

  • Theory and implementation of the Calculus of Inductive Constructions
  • Language or tactic features
  • Plugins and libraries for Coq
  • Techniques for formalization programming languages and mathematics
  • Applications and experience in education and industry
  • Tools and platforms built on Coq (including interfaces)
  • Formalization tricks and pearls

Submission Format:

Talk proposals should be no more than 2 pages in length including
bibliographic references using the EasyChair style with the fullpage package.
All submissions must be in PDF format.

Program Committee:

  • Evelyne Contejean (CNRS, LRI)
  • Christian Doczkal (INRIA) [chair]
  • Amy Felty (University of Ottawa)
  • Gaëtan Gilbert (INRIA)
  • Ralf Jung (MPI-SWS)
  • Marie Kerjean (CNRS, LIPN)
  • Jean-Marie Madiot (INRIA) [chair]
  • Kazuhiko Sakaguchi (University of Tsukuba)
  • Kathrin Stark (Princeton University)
  • Pierre-Yves Strub (École Polytechnique, LIX)

Organisation contact (co-chairs):

Christian Doczkal and Jean-Marie Madiot (coq2021@easychair.org)